When you invite a nurse to a shift, the nurse will be instantly notified by email and app notification to either accept or reject the invitation.
If they accept the invitation, you will be notified via email and the app to review their application. You may then accept or reject their application. This means you can invite many nurses to the one shift, however, a nurse is not confirmed until the nurse applies and a department manager then confirms this application.
If the nurse declines the invitation, the shift will remain vacant.
Next step: A nurse has applied to a shift